Yesterday was a great day for me as Liverpool beat our greatest rivals Everton in a FA Cup Semi-Final ! Thus we carry on the proud tradition of not losing to them since 1906. So what are my thoughts ?

1. The team – I am not going to give ratings etc as i am not a pundit. I am fan and i will stick to feelings. I started supporting Liverpool since 2000. My initial days were spent supporting a team which was rebuilding itself. I had no idea that they were going to win the treble that year and could not have been bothered too much. I liked the “fighting spirit” of the team and the supporters. Never Give In seemed to be a mantra followed by all. One of my favourite new players of that side was Gary McAllister a nearly bald Scotsman who at the age of 36 typified everything romantic about football. The never given in and hard as nuts mentality. As the season progressed i fell in love with the attitude of the players towards the team and started lapping up the history of LiverpoolFC as time went on. Luckily, in the second half i saw a similar attitude, a similar passion( I was lucky to miss the first half, due to some issues). This was typified by the pleasure you saw on Andy Carroll’s face when he realised he had scored a potential winner against Everton.This mattered to me more than anything else.

2) Kenny Dalglish – The man – What else can i say about him ? In spite of criticism’s he has backed his players, his team and most importantly his values. His values are one thing which remain constant. And the sheer pleasure of seeing joy on his face when we score a goal or when we win a match tells you that you cant get a gaffer who can feel more for the team than him. Everyone knows how we felt for the supporters after the loss of the 96 and how he acted as a support for the families of the victims. Looking at him, his feelings and his comments you know that he means what he says and i guess that is what united the club. He is a top man.(David Cameron probably should learn something from him )

3) The fans – It was great seeing the happiness on the fans once again. As usual majority of the fans showed  the “You’ll never walk Alone” Spirit which Liverpool is reknowned for. To some of the critics amongst the fans especially on the internet i would not like to judge your criticism. I know i am a “plastic liverpool fan” and unlike a real scouser i have no right to judge you simply because i can never be a real scouser who understands the feelings of the fans on the ground who make the club tick. I have no connections with that city. I am a Sikh from India. Infact my time in England in 2010-11 was spent primarily across the Pennines in Yorkshire. I even sport a white rose on my right arm as a commeration of the great time i had in Leeds and feeling for that part of the world. The only thing which i liked from across the Pennines was LiverpoolFC(Okay i liked the people of Liverpool as well as they were really nice to me) and i never shied away from exhibiting it. I fell in love with Liverpool by accident in 2000 and that love continues till today unabated. Thus because i am not a scouser or God i am not going criticise your criticism. Only Real Scousers can do that. I will only plead with you that – Give the team time to gel !!!

4) David Moyes and the Press – Ok i have nothing against Everton’s fans. In fact they seem to be a nice lot. My only encounter with them was when i got lost on a trip to Anfield ( I guess too much Guiness is not too good lol). To readers who are not aware of England, the Inner City Suburbs are not the nicest place to be in but they do have a good heart. I came across these kids who support Everton at a takeaway and they were really nice and polite and helped a lot with directions of getting out to the coach station (Unlike what Daily Mail will have you believe – For them every white kid in an inner city suburb is a unhelpful ****, rude, chavvy etc etc). But inspite of my impressions of an average Evertonian fan I take issue with David Moyes having said that everyone in England supports Everton for the tie ? Did he speak to the entire nation before making that comment ? Complete Bollocks!!! And to the press – Can you leave Liverpool alone ? Since the so called Suarez “race row” they have been trying to get at the guts of Liverpool. Shamless twats who should keep their ideas in London rather than talk about Liverpool. It takes a lot of effort for me to hate any media more than the Indian Media but I am proud to say i hate the British Media more than the Indian Media.

