A lot of my friends think of me as a booze guzzler. They believe that booze has been a major contributor to the beer belly I have. Well they are correct but only partially. I am a booze guzzler however that does not mean that booze has been a primary contributor to my belly. No Sir, the contributing factor to my belly apart from not exercising is that I am a foodie. For example, in the last three months I have hardly had alcohol however I have put on about 5 + kilos. Hence it could be said that my appetite is the contributing factor to my belly.

Now there is one foodstuff which makes my nose tingle and makes my stomach yearn for some droppings. It is cheese. Slurrrp. A bit of crackers with cheese on it makes Sunny a happy bunny. Of course not necessarily a good poet. I have had loads of Parmigiano, Cheddar etc however there are a couple of cheese’s which I really like.

1. Red Leicester – Made in a similar manner to Cheddar the orange colour is due to the addition of annatto. In a way it was a non toxic way of adulteration when cheese makers started this. To a layman cheese lover like me this cheese is the tastier version of a cheddar and a great cheese to put in a toastie.

2. Wensleydale – Yorkshire’s Own. This cheese has a crumbly texture . The challenge is to get hold of this cheese. Even in Leeds it was tough to get hold of this and I only had it once. Like a man possessed I had the whole block within an hour. I cant explain the taste because I don’t remember but it was too good not to have it one go.

3. Edam – My favourite cheese till date. The  one I had was a speciality cheese with Herbs. Excellent with crackers.

So what do the readers think about cheese ?? Leave your comments and recommendations for the next type of cheese I should try.

 

